Halfway to the Future: A two-day symposium in Nottingham, UK exploring the past, present, and future of HCI and design-based research.

Organising Committee

The Halfway to the Future symposium has been put together by the following members of the Mixed Reality Lab at the University of Nottingham. If you are contacting a member of the committee regarding the symposium, please use the symposium email addresses included below as this helps to filter email in relation to the event in our inboxes!

Programme Chairs
Joel E. Fischer
Jocelyn Spence

Email: programme@halfwaytothefuture.org

Communications & Marketing Chair
Martin Porcheron

Email: comms@halfwaytothefuture.org

Sponsorship Chair
Stuart Reeves

Email: sponsorship@halfwaytothefuture.org

Local Arrangements Chair
Sarah Martindale

Email: local@halfwaytothefuture.org

Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Chair
Pepita Stringer

Email: edi@halfwaytothefuture.org

Keynote Chair
Stuart Reeves

Email: keynote@halfwaytothefuture.org

Technical Chairs
Adrian Hazzard
Joe Marshall

Email: technical@halfwaytothefuture.org

Treasurer & Registration Chair
Martin Porcheron

Email: treasurer@halfwaytothefuture.org

Communications & Marketing Assistant
Velvet Spors

Administrative Assistants
Lindsay Norman
Felicia Black

With thanks to our sponsors:

University of Nottingham logo


With thanks to our sponsors:

University of Nottingham logo